What’s On

.

Sunday 14th July – Sea Sunday

.

Wednesday 17th July – Branch Outing.

This year’s outing is a local one.  Members are invited to the SS Great Britain for a tour of the new Brunel Exhibition, the museum and the ship at 11.00.  Andy will be our guide.  Members will be free; guests pay a reduced group fee according to their age.

.

Saturday 20th – Sunday 21st July – Bristol Harbour Festival

.

Saturday 27th July – B.B.Q Dock Cottage

1400 hrs til late – bring your own bottle. Please do try and attend. If you travel by bus to Broad Quay you can then catch the ferry boat to the Nova Scotia landing.

.

Friday 2nd August – Coffee morning at Dock Cottage

Please do try and come along

.

Friday 2nd – Sunday 4th August – Vindi Reunion, Sharpness

.

Wednesday 14th August – Members Meeting – RBL Whitchurch

1200hrs for 1230hrs start

.

Tuesday 3rd September – Merchant Navy Day

Details at a later date

.

Sunday 8th September – Merchant Navy Day

Service at Tower Hill, London

.

Wednesday 11th September – Members Meeting,RBL Whitchurch

1200hrs for 1230hrs start

.

Wednesday 9th October – Members Meeting, RBL Whitchurch

1200hrs for 1230hrs start

.

Sunday 10th November – Remembrance Sunday

After the service at the Cenotaph a short service will be held at the Memorial on Welsh Back. Full details at a later date.